CCLE Board of Scholars

The CCLE is pleased to announce the founding of our newly established Board of Scholars—an honorary, non-governing body which has been formed in order to solidify partnerships for furtherance of the CCLE mission.

Membership to the Board of Scholars is awarded to recognize those who have made noteworthy contributions to, and scholarly achievements in, classical Lutheran education. 

The CCLE welcomes the following newly appointed members to the Board of Scholars:

  • Rev. Dr. Joel Heck
  • Rev. Dr. Adam Koontz
  • Dr. Christian Kopff
  • Rev. Dr. Thomas Korcok
  • Rev. Dr. Martin Noland
  • Rev. Dr. John Nordling
  • Dr. Angus Menuge
  • Rev. Dr. Christian Preus

The Board of Scholars serves both to generate awareness of these achievements and to promote the work of the CCLE through formal affiliations with like-minded scholars. Through this means, the CCLE seeks to strengthen a network of mutual support for the sake of classical Lutheran education. 

In Christ,
CCLE Board 2022-2023:
Rev. Stephen Kieser, Chair, permanent Board Member
Rev. Robert Paul, Vice-Chair, term Board Member
Rev. Paul Cain, Secretary, permanent Board Member
Mr. Justin Benson, Treasurer, term Board Member
Dr. Gene Veith, permanent Board Member
Mrs. Cheryl Swope, permanent Board Member
Dr. Gabriel Haley, term Board Member
Mrs. Anna Martin, Executive Director
Dr. Jackquelyn Veith, Director of Accreditation & Certification